interview responsibilityI recently enjoyed a great discussion with Mike Church on his national radio show.

We talked about the responsibility of citizens in a republic, foreign and military policy, and increasing liberty through limiting the national government to its constitutional powers outlined in Article 1, Section 8.

Here’s the link to the audio of the show. My interview begins about nine minutes into the audio file. Thanks to Mike Church for having me on the show and for making the audio available to post on The Imaginative Conservative.

Books related to this topic of this interview may be found in The Imaginative Conservative Bookstore

Winston Elliott, III is Editor-in-Chief of The Imaginative Conservative. This is a revised transcript from The Mike Church Show

We hope you will join us in The Imaginative Conservative community. The Imaginative Conservative is an on-line journal for those who seek the True, the Good and the Beautiful. We address culture, liberal learning, politics, political economy, literature, the arts and the American Republic in the tradition of Russell Kirk, T.S. Eliot, Edmund Burke, Irving Babbitt, Paul Elmer More, Wilhelm Roepke, Robert Nisbet, M.E. Bradford, Eric Voegelin, Christopher Dawson and other leaders of Imaginative Conservatism (Visit our Bookstore to find books by/about these men).

We address a wide variety of major issues including: What is the essence of conservatism? What was the role of faith in the American Founding? Is liberal learning still possible in the modern academy? Should conservatives and libertarians be allies? What is the proper role for the American Republic in spreading ordered liberty to other cultures/nations?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email