the imaginative conservative logo

Bookstore

5 Gift Suggestions from ISI
0 1926

“Go on to the Useless Presents.” I think of that line often at Christmastime. It comes from Dylan Thomas’s “A Child Christmas in Wales.” A young boy implores the narrator to describe the kinds...
0 1427

Today’s offering in our Timeless Essay series affords readers the opportunity to join Dean Abbott as he considers the importance of the small, local bookstore to civilization. —W. Winston Elliott III, Publisher Our family lives in the...
gifts great book recommendations
1 3673

The Imaginative Conservative Bookstore offers books in the tradition of Russell Kirk, T.S. Eliot, Edmund Burke, Irving Babbitt, Paul Elmer More, Wilhelm Roepke, Robert Nisbet, M.E. Bradford and Christopher Dawson. We hope you will enjoy the books by those...